Community Include
Mayor and Council


Overview    Meeting Dates    Contact the Mayor/Council

Council Meeting Dates

Normally the City Council meets on the first and third Monday of each month at 7:30pm in the City Hall Council Chambers. The following schedule reflects changes made due to holidays.

View Agendas/Minutes by clicking here.

2014 Meeting Schedule

  • Monday, January 6, 2014 - CANCELLED
  • Tuesday, January 21, 2014 (City Hall Closed On Monday January 20th For Martin Luther King Holiday) RESCHEDULED to January 22
  • Monday, February 3, 2014
  • Tuesday, February 18, 2014 (City Hall Closed On Monday, February 17th For Presidents Day)
  • Monday, March 3, 2014
  • Monday, March 17, 2014
  • Monday, April 7, 2014
  • Monday, April 21, 2014
  • Monday, May 5, 2014
  • Monday, May 19, 2014
  • Monday, June 2, 2014
  • Monday, June 16, 2014
  • Monday, July 7, 2014
  • Monday, July 21, 2014
  • Monday, August 4, 2014
  • Monday, August 18, 2014
  • Tuesday, September 2, 2014 (City Hall Closed Monday, September 1st For Labor Day)
  • Monday, September 15, 2014
  • Monday, October 6, 2014
  • Monday, October 20, 2014
  • Monday, November 3, 2014
  • Monday, November 17, 2014
  • Monday, December 1, 2014
  • Monday, December 15, 2014

 

 

 
Event Calendar
10/21/14 Downtown Development Authority (DDA) Meeting
10/21/14 Planning Commission Meeting - CANCELLED
10/31/14 Halloween "Trick-or-Treating"
11/3/14 City Council Meeting
11/4/14 Planning Commission Meeting
More...
 
 
News and Announcements

Planning Commission Vacancy - The City is looking for residents interested in filling a vacancy on the Planning Commission. Click here for an application. Completed applications should be submitted to the City Clerk’s Office, 215 W. Main Street, Northville, MI 48167.

Oakland County Executive L. Brooks Patterson launched an informational page where residents can learn firsthand about the proposed Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA). Go to www.oakgov.com and click on the Great Lakes Water Authority link.

PROPOSED CADY STREET OVERLAY DISTRICT Public Hearing - More Info

As of 9/1/14 the City of Northville does not accept passport applications. Visit the U.S. Department of State’s website at www.travel.state.gov for a list of passport acceptance facilities in the area.

Online Payments Now Accepted for Utility Bills and Taxes - More Info

Election Results - August 5, 2014 - More Info

Master Plan Update Process
The Northville Planning Commission is currently updating the Master Plan - More Info

7 Mile & Center Construction - More Info

Title VI
Non-Discrimination Plan

Wayne County’s Third Circuit Court Moves to New One-Step Jury Duty Notification
Press Release
Video PSA
YouTube PSA

New Precinct 1 Voting Location
Precinct 1 now votes at the Community Center located at 303 W. Main Street  - More Info

eBill for Utility Billing
Bills by email are now available to all utility billing customers.
Click here to sign up.

Automatic Payment (ACH) for Taxes & Utility Billing
The City offers Automatic Payment for Utility Billing.
Click here to sign up.
The City offers Automatic Payment for Taxes.
Click here to sign up.

Roundabout IconHow to Drive a Roundabout
Visit the State of Michigan website for helpful information on Roundabouts.