Community Include
Mayor and Council

Overview    Meeting Dates    Contact the Mayor/Council

Council Meeting Dates

Normally the City Council meets on the first and third Monday of each month at 7:30pm in the City Hall Council Chambers. The following schedule reflects changes made due to holidays.

View Agendas/Minutes by clicking here.

2015 Meeting Schedule

  • Monday, January 5, 2015
  • Tuesday, January 20, 2015 (City Hall closed on January 19th for Martin Luther King holiday)
  • Monday, February 2, 2015
  • Tuesday, February 17, 2015 (City Hall closed on February 16th for Presidents Day)
  • Monday, March 2, 2015
  • Monday, March 16, 2015
  • Monday, April 6, 2015 - This meeting has been moved to Thursday April 9th at 7:00pm (note change in time).
  • Monday, April 20, 2015 - CANCELED
  • Monday, May 4, 2015
  • Monday, May 11, 2015 - Special meeting with a 6:30pm start time
  • Monday, May 18, 2015
  • Monday, June 1, 2015
  • Monday, June 15, 2015
  • Monday, July 6, 2015
  • Monday, July 13, 2015 at 7:00pm - Special Meeting
  • Monday, July 20, 2015
  • Monday, August 3, 2015
  • Monday, August 17, 2015
  • Tuesday, September 8, 2015 (City Hall closed on September 7th for Labor Day)
  • Monday, September 21, 2015
  • Monday, October 5, 2015
  • Monday, October 19, 2015
  • Monday, November 2, 2015
  • Monday, November 9, 2015 (Regular Meeting to follow the November 2nd Election/per City Charter)
  • Monday, November 16, 2015
  • Monday, December 7, 2015
  • Monday, December 21, 2015






Event Calendar
News and Announcements

The City of Northville, Northville DDA, Northville Parks and Recreation Department, City of Novi, Charter Township of Northville, Hines Park (Wayne County Parks) and Maybury Park (Michigan Department of Natural Resources) collaboratively embarked on the development of a physical connection between Hines and Maybury called “The Link”.

Developing a comprehensive bicycle and pedestrian wayfinding program to assist users in navigating “The Link” was paramount. An informative and visible signage system for the existing connection was developed and set a precedent for growth of a signed network in the area as routes are identified. Click here for a map and more information about “The Link”.

Election Results

Is My Property in the City of Northville?  If you are not sure whether the property you are looking up is in the City of Northville, see the Property by Street Address page. 

Oakland County Executive L. Brooks Patterson launched an informational page where residents can learn firsthand about the proposed Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA). Go to and click on the Great Lakes Water Authority link.

Online Payments Now Accepted for Utility Bills and Taxes - More Info

Title VI
Non-Discrimination Plan

eBill for Utility Billing
Bills by email are now available to all utility billing customers.
Click here to sign up.

Automatic Payment (ACH) for Taxes & Utility Billing
The City offers Automatic Payment for Utility Billing.
Click here to sign up.
The City offers Automatic Payment for Taxes.
Click here to sign up.

Roundabout IconHow to Drive a Roundabout
Visit the State of Michigan website for helpful information on Roundabouts.