Government Include

Council Meeting Dates

Normally the City Council meets on the first and third Monday of each month at 7:30pm in the City Hall Council Chambers. The following schedule reflects changes made due to holidays.

View Agendas/Minutes by clicking here.

2016 Meeting Dates

  • Monday, January 4, 2016
  • Monday, January 11, 2016 at 7pm (Special Meeting)
  • Tuesday, January 19, 2016
    (City Hall closed on Monday January 18th for Martin Luther King Holiday)
  • Monday, February 1, 2016
  • Tuesday, February 16, 2016
    (City Hall closed on Monday, February 15th for Presidents Day)
  • Monday, March 7, 2016
  • Monday, March 21, 2016
  • Monday, April 4, 2016
  • Thursday, April 7, 2016  at 7pm (Budget Session)
  • Thursday, April 14, 2016  at 7pm (Budget Session)
  • Monday, April 18, 2016
  • Monday, May 2, 2016
  • Monday, May 16, 2016
  • Monday, June 6, 2016
  • Monday, June 20, 2016
  • Tuesday, July 5, 2016
    (City Hall closed on Monday, July 4th for Independence Day Holiday)
  • Monday, July 18, 2016
  • Monday, August 1, 2016
  • Monday, August 15, 2016
  • Tuesday, September 6, 2016
    (City Hall closed Monday, September 5th for Labor Day)
  • Monday, September 19, 2016
  • Monday, October 3, 2016
  • Monday, October 17, 2016
  • Monday, November 7, 2016
  • Monday, November 21, 2016
  • Monday, December 5, 2016
  • Monday, December 19, 2016

 

 

 

 
Event Calendar
 
 
 
News and Announcements

View Council Meeting Video archive.

Statement on Flint Water Quality in the GLWA Served Communities

Big Savings on Cedar Point Tickets

Election Workers Wanted: Polling workers needed in metro Detroit

Text-to-911 Technology Now Available to Western Wayne Communities

For the latest news about your county: visit www.oakgov.com (Oakland County) and www.waynecounty.com (Wayne County)

Online Payments Now Accepted for Utility Bills and Taxes - More Info

eBill for Utility Billing
Bills by email are now available to all utility billing customers.
Click here to sign up.

Automatic Payment (ACH) for Taxes & Utility Billing
The City offers Automatic Payment for Utility Billing.
Click here to sign up.
The City offers Automatic Payment for Taxes.
Click here to sign up.

Roundabout IconHow to Drive a Roundabout
Visit the State of Michigan website for helpful information on Roundabouts.